Catch And Cook: Part 2 Bald Chin Groper with creamy garlic prawns.

Hey guys part two of catch and cook part 2. I will be telling you how I caught and cooked my catch, and my preferred places to catch them. The fish that I use in this part of catch and cook is a small Baldchin grouper about 2kg, which I caught whilst fishing in a monthly comp with Laurie Malton from Murchison Boat Hire on board his 7.85meter aluminium walk-around. I caught this fish in about 30 meters of water, and the ground we were fishing was rocky broken bottom and had heaps of caves in the area which is the ideal habitat . I was using a 4/0 circle hook with a medium sized running bean sinker on 80lb mono leader and the bait I was using, squid and pilchards.

Pan fried Groper with Creamy Garlic Prawns

2 fillets of groper

10 green banana prawns

5 garlic cloves

1 long red chilli

garlic chives

1-2 shallots

butter

3/4 cup of cream

Method

melt butter in pan add chopped garlic and shallots fry for 2-3 minutes

add finely chopped chilli

add fish to the pan and cook for 2-3 minutes, then add the prawns

once seafood is cooked add the cream to the pan and heat through

serve on a bed of rice with greens on the side.

YUM!!

baldie-1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*